Singapore Government
International Enterprise Singapore
Contact Info    |    Feedback    |    Site Map
 IE  Google  Red Nano
    ASEAN Free Trade Area (AFTA)  
    ASEAN-Australia-New Zealand FTA (AANZFTA)  
    ASEAN-China (ACFTA)  
    ASEAN-India (AIFTA)  
    ASEAN-Japan (AJCEP)  
    ASEAN-Korea (AKFTA)  
    Australia (SAFTA)  
    China (CSFTA)  
    Costa Rica (SCRFTA)  
    GCC (GSFTA)  
    Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan (SJFTA)  
    India (CECA)  
    Japan (JSEPA)  
    Korea (KSFTA)  
    New Zealand (ANZSCEP)  
    Panama (PSFTA)  
    Peru (PeSFTA)  
    Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Iceland (ESFTA)  
    Trans-Pacific SEP (Brunei, New Zealand, Chile, Singapore)  
    United States (USSFTA)  
Home >> Singapore FTAs >> Trans-Pacific SEP (TPFTA)
  Overview of Trans-Pacific SEP (TPFTA)
  On the sidelines of the APEC Ministers Responsible for Trade (MRT) meeting in Jeju, Korea, the ministers of Brunei, Chile, New Zealand and Singapore announced the conclusion of the Trans-Pacific Strategic Economic Partnership Agreement ('Trans-Pacific SEP') on 3 June 2005.

The inclusion of like-minded parties such as Brunei to the Agreement demonstrates the potential of the Trans-Pacific SEP to grow into a larger strategic agreement for trade liberalisation.

The Trans-Pacific SEP is Singapore's first FTA with a South American country. It also builds on our existing FTA with New Zealand and both countries have sought, where possible, to improve on the commitments made under the ANZSCEP.

The Agreement was implemented on 28 May 2006.
  Media Info-Kit  
Benefits to Exporters to TPFTA
  Trade in Goods
  Rules of Origin
  Customs Documentation
  Mutual Recognition Goods
  Trade in Services
  Movement of Business Persons
  Government Procurement
  Dispute Settlement
  Intellectual Property
  Legal Text


Last reviewed date 23 Jul 2014 |  Terms of UsePrivacy Statement | Rate this website 2014 International Enterprise Singapore